Skip to content

How to Sleep on a Motorcycle

June 19, 2012

Travel Tuesday: “How to Sleep on a Motorcycle”

Location:  In front of my house, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

A Motorcycle Taxi driver sleeping on his motorcycle

 

You have to admit, that is pretty amazing balance! Nearly ever day he takes an afternoon sleep under my front tree as he waits for rides on my street.  He can sleep like that for over an hour!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Bonnie Walker permalink
    June 19, 2012 7:05 am

    Interesting…when tired enough, I guess I could do that too…but, might be afraid of falling off. What kind of pavement is that? It seems to be scored concrete, then colored, or dyed…
    Am I correct? If so, I would like to Forward to son Steve, whose career is concrete, installation, restoration, scoring, dying, polishing, etc. He does Commercial buildings mostly, llike schools, stadiums, commercial business such as restaurants, theaters, …all of that! I pray for you Steve Hyde, and hope you are doing well…your posts are always interesting, as I seem to forget what the Asian experiences were “really” like, and you pleasantly remind me.
    Love, Prayers,
    Bonnie Walker
    Romans 5:2

    • June 19, 2012 7:43 am

      They are concrete tiles which a pressed in a mold, then colored. We use them all over Cambodia for sidewalks, patios and anywhere we want to put a walking path but don’t want to pour a concrete slab.

  2. Lyn permalink
    June 19, 2012 10:46 am

    I’m sure he misses my generous pay for his services. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,313 other followers

